Tournaments

Below are briefly presented the various competitions in which the Brest players used to go.

Attention : Only registered players from the French Go Federation may participate in a tournament with federal classification.

Individual Championship France :
The tournament is divided into 4 towers to determine a champion of France and the champion of France – open. It is the first round in clubs, the second in the league, the third national, and the last round is the French representative for the Amateur World Championship.
More here.

Master Lim Cup – France championship clubs :
This is a tournament team of four players from the same club, each club can contribute to several teams depending on the number of members. Leagues organize regional around from which only one team can emerge victorious, then national turn appoints the champions of France.
More here.

Internal tournament :
Each club may hold its own tournament, permanent or annual, in conjunction with the national tournaments. The first stay internal, while the second is generally open to all, members and outsiders ; Both can be arranged under the control of the FFG.

External tournaments :

Marathon of Piriac : This is club Nantes Miai's tournament , its particularity is to provide 8 rounds during a weekend, either a game every 4 hours from 9am Saturday until 1pm Sunday.
Club Miai.

Rennes tournament : Organized by the club Rengo during a weekend, the main event 5 round is also accompanied by a blitz tournament and a tournament Go ghost.
Club Rengo.

Tournois

CI-dessous sont présentées brièvement les diverses compétitions auxquelles les joueurs brestois ont l’habitude de se rendre.

Attention : seuls les joueurs licenciés auprès de la Fédération Française de Go peuvent participer à un tournoi avec classement fédéral.

Championnat de France individuel :
Ce tournoi est divisé en 4 tours afin de désigner le champion de France et le champion de France – open. On trouve le premier tour au sein des clubs, le deuxième au sein des ligues, le troisième au niveau national, et le dernier tour désigne le représentant français pour le championnat du monde amateur.
Plus d’infos ici.

Coupe maître Lim – championnat de France des clubs :
Il s’agit d’un tournoi par équipe de quatre joueurs issus du même club, chaque club pouvant faire concourir plusieurs équipes en fonction du nombre de membres. Les ligues organisent le tour régional duquel une seule équipe peut sortir victorieuse, puis le tour national désigne l’équipe championne de France.
Plus d’infos ici.

Tournoi interne :
Chaque club peut organiser son propre tournoi, permanent ou annuel, en parallèle avec les tournois nationaux. Le premier reste en interne, tandis que le second est généralement ouvert à tous, membres et outsiders ; tous deux peuvent être organisés sous le contrôle de la FFG.

Tournois extérieurs :

Marathon de Piriac : Il s’agit du tournoi du club de Nantes Miai, sa particularité est de proposer 8 rondes sur un week-end, soit une partie toute les 4 heures à partir de 9h le samedi jusqu’à 13h le dimanche.
Club Miai.

Tournoi de Rennes : Organisé par le club Rengo durant un week-end, le tournoi principal de 5 rondes est également accompagné d’un tournoi blitz et d’un tournoi de Go fantôme.
Club Rengo.